How Do You Take a Bath?      by Kate McMullan, Sydney Hanson     Picture Book
How Do You Take a Bath?      by Kate McMullan, Sydney Hanson     Picture Book
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, How Do You Take a Bath?      by Kate McMullan, Sydney Hanson     Picture Book
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, How Do You Take a Bath?      by Kate McMullan, Sydney Hanson     Picture Book

How Do You Take a Bath? by Kate McMullan, Sydney Hanson Picture Book

Regular price
$16.00
Sale price
$16.00
Regular price
$17.99
Sold out
Unit price
per 

hardcover picture book, remainder discount given

Perfect for fans of Five Little Monkeys Jump in the Bath, this fun and educational picture book brings together adorable baby animals and bathtime.

How do YOU take a bath?
Does your mama comb your fur?
Do you shake off all your dirt?
Do you splash and flap and quack?
Do the birdies peck your back?
No!

Follow elephants, pigs, monkeys, hippos, and more in this charming rhyming picture book from veteran author Kate McMullan. How does a pig take a bath? It sinks in the mud! What about a chicken? It thrashes about in dust! And a cat? Why, it licks itself clean, of course! Sydney Hanson's adorable illustrations toggle neatly between animals in nature grooming themselves and humorous depictions of children attempting the animals' bathing tactics. By the end of the book, the child finally makes his way to the bathtub, no mud baths or lick baths about it!